18th LaFontaine-Baldwin Lecture

Monday, September 21, 2020
13:00 – 14:00 EDT
Join us online

Since 2000, the LaFontaine-Baldwin Lecture has gathered Canadians to reflect on democracy, citizenship, and the public good. Established by John Ralston Saul and hosted for the past decade by the Institute for Canadian Citizenship (ICC), the lectures honour the leaders of Canada’s first democratic movement, Louis-Hippolyte LaFontaine and Robert Baldwin. Past speakers include Adam Gopnik, Sue Gardner, Michael Sandel, Naomi Klein, Naheed Nenshi, and Shawn A-in-chut Atleo, and more.

The 18th LaFontaine-Baldwin Lecture will include John Ralston Saul, and other important voices, discussing the critical issues of our time in a unique format. Speakers for this special online edition coming soon! Programming for this session will be in English with French subtitles.